844-5-ENERGY

(844) 536-3749

Texas Energy Experts

Reviews

  • Family Owned & Operated Since 2005
  • Lifetime Warranties
  • BBB A+ Rated
Home » Reviews

Texas Energy Experts Reviews

This Month Only

★★★★★

BBB-Logo-Texas-Energy-Experts

GET FREE QUOTE

 

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 20 reviews)

Bar none, the best

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

Shay and his team were absolutely the best! The job was finished ahead of schedule and the job site was left cleaner than when they arrived. I am looking forward to my energy bills dropping this summer! Just call them!
Mike in San Antonio

Mike Price

Very nice staff

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

I learned about Texas Energy Experts from a friend. I’m glad I did. I’ve had very good results with this company. The people are very nice.

Terri Stage

Best contractors I’ve ever hired

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

These guys are the best contractors I’ve ever hired. Every step of the way they were informative, helpful, and really opened my eyes to a process that I almost screwed up. So of course going solar is the right thing to do for your utility bill. Well, I almost financed a huge amount of solar panels (overkill, even!). Then these guys came out and showed me that tweaking my home to make it more energy efficient first was gonna save me more money than just going completely solar. A few days after signing up they fixed a ton of ventilation stuff in my attic. The solar took some time to install, but was faster than the stories I heard from friends about other solar companies, and it works great.

Darren C

Glad I hired Texas Energy Experts

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

I had my home heat problem narrowed down to the attic. I found Texas Energy Experts and boy am I glad that I did.
The adviser who came out informed me that having active ventilation would reduce the attic heat that I was experiencing and I would actually feel my air conditioning.
After installing my Solar Attic Fan, the installer from Texas Energy Experts cleaned everything up and explained just how my newly cooled ducts and more efficient air conditioner would save me from the summer heat in 2017. I can’t wait! I love the work they did at Texas Energy Experts!

Cynthia J

Great roofing crew

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

The roofing crew killed it. The finished product matched perfectly matched the agreed upon style. I was positively stunned by the job these roofers did. Best of all, my concrete roof added the posh upgrade that my home was missing. I’m beyond thrilled with this company!!!

Home Owner

Very courteous and efficient. Would recommend

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

My son referred us to Texas Energy Experts for our house when we were looking to lower our energy consumption. Shay’s team came to the Texas Panhandle to install Radiant Barrier in our attic for insullation. The team arrived as scheduled and were very courteous and efficient. They did a very good job installing and cleaning up when the job was finished. I would recommend Texas Energy Experts to anyone needing energy upgrades to the home.

Debbie

Impressed with the work and dashed my energy bill

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

This past June, I was talking to my neighbor about my sky high electricity bill and about how I suspected air leaks throughout my house. He told me that he recently cut his electricity bill down significantly by fixing the same issues in his home. Texas Energy Experts came out and did an energy audit throughout his home to find the leaks. They replaced his lousy windows and sealed the air leaks in his attic with airtight insulation. My neighbor seemed pretty happy with the work.
My wife was at home when the techs came out and did their installation work. She said they were very courteous and they cleaned up everything after the job was done. I was impressed by what I saw when I came home from work.
Fast forward 6 months and I am wowwed. My energy bills were much lower. Compared to last year, its like a totally different house! My wife had to remind me to leave this review because I’m so busy but these guys did great work! If you want to save money for the long term on your electricity bill give Texas Energy Experts a call.

Jason S

Best choice for windows

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

My old windows got far too hot & cold so they had to go..
Don was really friendly & the window installers did a terrific job too.
I’m happy because the heat is gone in summer and I won’t have to deal w/ any issues this winter.
This is the best choice for window replacement I’ve come across.

J Fornette

Would recommend for windows/solar!

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

They did our windows and solar. Gave us a way better price than the other companies that came out and when I had some issues they responded quickly and always helped. I would recommend them (and have)!

Maria H

Solar panels & efficient winders paying for themselves

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

Ever since we upgraded our home with Nest thermostats we wanted to find ways to make it more energy efficient. We opted to install energy efficient winders and home solar panels and the results are already paying for themselves. It was well worth the investment and I highly suggest others homeowners to look into the benefits. Michael was very knowledgeable, too.

Harvey

So happy with our solar panels & roof!

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

I’m so happy I found Texas Energy Experts. I wanted to repair my roof prior to the summer, but I was nervous about the costs. After speaking with Sal I learned about the federal tax credit that was available for solar. I decided it was a sign and ended up getting a new roof with solar panels. Thanks so much for your amazing recommendations, I will absolutely be coming back when I am ready to do my windows!

S Sams

Knowledgable roofers for selling home

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

Selling our home, when I spoke with the realtor he explained I should make some improvements prior to selling. A lot of the shingles had fallen off and it just looked worse for wear. I decided to go with Texas Energy Experts because they were knowledgeable and were able to guide me in the right direction for the purposes of maximizing the investment.

Kantor Family

Great job on new windows

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

Texas Energy Experts did a great job on our new windows. Not only do they look great, but they are so much more functional than the original windows. I am very happy with the work and would hire them again for future projects.

Rob Keen

Would definitely recommend

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

Last summer we noticed a leak in our roof and we tried to repair it, but we knew it was a temporary fix. We met with Sal who helped me get a new roof with an insurance claim, which saved me both time and money. My new roof looks great and we only regret not calling sooner. Would definitely recommend.

Jared

Awesome, going solar

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

I was reading an article recently and found that there was a tax credit available for going solar. After looking into the requirements a bit more I called Amber who set me up with an appointment. Jake was awesome, he knew about the tax credit and steered me in the right direction. I couldn’t be happier with the results.

Rhonda T

Solar Panel & Roofing – reduced our electric bill!

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

After moving into my new home, my wife and I have been taking a lot of measures to reduce our carbon footprint. The most obvious thing to upgrade next was solar panels and roofing. Jose installed everything, and since then we have already seen a reduction in our electric bill. If your on the fence give them a call, they were fantastic and very knowledgeable.

Smith Family

Very reasonable estimate

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

We needed a roof, quickly and Texas Energy Experts came through, and fast. The estimate was competitive and very reasonable. And all work completed as promised. The very friendly crew did our very steep slopping roof all in one day and it looks great.

JJ Ziebell

A pleasure working with!

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

Our house is quite old and one of the main things that needed to be replaced was our roof! I’ve worked with 2 contractors before and getting your roof replaced isn’t as easy as something else getting renovated. Roofs getting replaced can get messy and disturbing! I hired Texas Energy Experts because of it’s reviews and good work portfolio. I spoke with Don over the phone and he explained to me everything i needed to know before they started working and what to expect during the roof replacement. All I can say is that Don and his team did a wonderful job! They didn’t work neither too slow or fast they worked just right. I was expecting the process to be disturbing but they really worked as quiet as they could. I liked how Don was here almost everyday overseeing everything was right. Was a pleasure working with you Don and your team. Thank you!

William Lynn

All in all, an outstanding experience

5.0 rating
June 4, 2019

Don and his team a great bunch of professionals to work with. I recommend them highly!

K McKenzie

Serving Greater Central Texas

 

Our Energy Efficiency Approach

Consultation

You will receive a BPI-certified energy audit to identify leaks in your home and bring together the best innovations in home energy efficiency to reduce your electricity consumption, or even eliminate your utility bill with solar panels.

Installation

Our A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau speaks for itself. You’ll work with an assigned project manager who will guide you through each step of your energy upgrades and keep you informed of the scheduling and progress of your project.

Financing

We don’t want you to pay any additional money out-of-pocket. Our advisors will explain your different financing options, help you calculate your federal solar tax credits, and find any possible rebates offered by your utility company in order to lower the overall cost of your project by over 30%.

WE COME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

At Texas Energy Expert we make customer satisfaction our main priority.  See what our clients have to say:

JJ Ziebell
JJ ZiebellAustin, TX
Read More
We needed a roof, quickly and Texas Energy Experts came through, and fast. The estimate was competitive and very reasonable. And all work completed as promised. The very friendly crew did our very steep slopping roof all in one day and it looks great.
Linda Smith
Linda SmithRound Rock, TX
Read More
After moving into my new home, my wife and I have been taking a lot of measures to reduce our carbon footprint. The most obvious thing to upgrade next was solar panels and roofing. Jose installed everything, and since then we have already seen a reduction in our electric bill. If your on the fence give them a call, they were fantastic and very knowledgeable.
Robert Keen
Robert KeenKilleen, TX
Read More
Texas Energy Experts did a great job on my new windows. Not only do they look great, but they are so much more functional than the originals. I am very happy with the work and would hire them again to do future projects.

This month only...

15% OFF

Home Improvement Project

12 Months, No Interest Financing

#1 in Central Texas Home Improvements

★★★★★

BBB-Logo-Texas-Energy-Experts

GET FREE QUOTE

GET STARTED NOW! (844) 536-3749